Discord Server is read-only for me

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Discord Server is read-only for me

I'm new to using Discord (mostly because I'm stubborn) so please forgive me if I don't use the right names for things.

After creating my Discord account, I came here to the CoN Forum site and clicked on the Discord link.

That launched me into the You've been invited to use the Discord CoN Server. I accepted that invite, but I ignored the two bots that immediately sent me invites. I assumed the Bots were created by users and not by Dorado.

Now I can read the various threads (channels?), but I don't have Discord-permission to post comments or questions in any of them.

Can anyone (accurately) guess what do I need to do to acquire the authority write, in addition to reading?

KFG
    • KFGauss wrote:

I'm new to using Discord (mostly because I'm stubborn) so please forgive me if I don't use the right names for things.

After creating my Discord account, I came here to the CoN Forum site and clicked on the Discord link.

That launched me into the You've been invited to use the Discord CoN Server. I accepted that invite, but I ignored the two bots that immediately sent me invites. I assumed the Bots were created by users and not by Dorado.

Now I can read the various threads (channels?), but I don't have Discord-permission to post comments or questions in any of them.

Can anyone (accurately) guess what do I need to do to acquire the authority write, in addition to reading?

KFG
      Derp!

The bots provide the directions you need to follow to be verified. Once verified, you can post.
      *** The Creator of Zombie Farming ***
      The KING of CoN News!!!
      The "Get off my lawn!" cranky CoN Forums Poster - not affiliated with Dorado in any way

"Death comes to us all. Shall I deal you in?" - DoD
    • I saved this because noobs keep DMing me like I'm some sort of Mod: