Armored Units: What’s wrong with them?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Fusion7857 wrote:

I’ve seen numerous posts on this forum mentioning or talking about how armored units aren’t used by more experienced players. However, I have yet to see a post outlining specifically why they or others don’t do so. What are the drawbacks/advantages to armored units that you have observed? It may simply be that there is a different strategy used in non-public games against experienced opponents, but I would love to hear your thoughts.
      The problem is resource management. Going for Armor from the start of game that means you have to sacrifice the tech and production of Air or Navy. May be both. So I guess more experienced players want to secure that fact and they don't go for all out armor at the start lvl of a new game. But again I am not too experienced player. Still just trying to share my own view. :)
      Have fun, nothing personal.
    • you got that right...a good player has to keep an eye on the economics. Lets face it this game is hidden econmice game.

I attack you with 1 tank which is 2000 components und you lose 1 inf which is 200 components.
      Question is how many troops and inlying resources do you have and how fast can you turn static resources (what you have available) into liquid resources - troops that are able to fight.
      We both make 1000 components a day...I want to beat you so you dont make any more components.

So the question is, how effcient can i use my components against yours...Best is i dont lose any...maybe even i get some from you by taking your cities.

In the End i want to take all of your liquid resources from you...then its game over for you and i win. You are bankrupt.
      @Dorado If you Close the Forum and move everything to Discord you will lose my Feedback for sure.

The post was edited 1 time, last by kurtvonstein ().

• KFGauss wrote:

kurtvonstein wrote: