1x Starts Out With Greater Base Resource Production than 4x?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• 1x Starts Out With Greater Base Resource Production than 4x?

So, I just started playing 1x again for the first time since I was brand new to the game (years ago), and I thought I noticed something that I kind of barely remembered wondering about before:

1x countries seem to start out with better resource production.

I started that 1x game as Saudi Arabia like I said I was going to, and when I looked at the reseach production, I was like, "This isn't as bad as I seem to remember it being (in 4x)."

So I decided to do a little experiment. Below you'll see screen shots of a 1x game and a 4x game: both started as Ethiopia (by me); both started at approximately the same real time (one after another); both viewed at apprximately the same game time; no buildings built or units moved yet (this is what I see at first login); both versions had the same morale and populations in the cities:

Screenshot 2022-02-19 7.jpgScreenshot 2022-02-19 7 (1).jpg

The post was edited 1 time, last by PerigeeNil ().

• Is it same map/game besides speed?

Isnt that Ethiopia? Which btw Ethiopia a good country on mideast map; never have played on WW3 map. Playing same country on two maps at same time may be interesting /confusing keeping things straight.
      "And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him "

aka ...The killer formerly known as BuckeyeChamp
    • Buckeyechamp wrote:

Is it same map/game besides speed?

Isnt that Ethiopia? Which btw Ethiopia a good country on mideast map; never have played on WW3 map. Playing same country on two maps at same time may be interesting /confusing keeping things straight.