New game feature idea - thoughts?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• New game feature idea - thoughts?

First, I should start by saying I really enjoy CON. I've been playing for a few years now but I think this is my first post on the forum. If any developers read this, please understand that this is not criticism. I like the game as it is, have security council, and will continue to play for a long time. I doubt this idea is original but when I searched the forums I couldn't really find anything similar. That doesn't mean it isn't out there, I just didn't see it, so it the topic has been beaten into the ground I apologize. I really would like to see what others think and criticism is welcome. One more disclaimer, I don't know much about game development, so if the idea isn't feasible from a technical standpoint, I understand, that sort of thing is just out of my pay grade.

ok so here is the idea. I think it would be fun and add an interesting wrinkle to games, to be able to overthrow other governments (inactive nation states taken over by AI) and install sympathetic regimes or something similar. And I mean without simply conquering the territory and cities with direct military action. It could be accomplished through espionage, and before I go any further I should say that it would likely apply to asymmetrical power balances, so likely not available early on. And again, this would not be against active players. Imagine a WWIII game map where there are two or more competing rival coalitions that have conquered 35-40% of the map (I'm just throwing this number out for illustration). Let's say South America has not been conquered and has 70% AI players. A non-western hemisphere foreign power, that has amassed enough resources could use this feature to gain a foothold on the continent for numerous reasons.