Good Strategies?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Good Strategies?

I have been playing CoN for about two years now, and I have been wondering about some good tactics other than combining Mechanized, Tanks, Mobile AA, and all that other stuff together to make an almost unstoppable force. I have been advocating for Airborne in CoW but in CoN I can't seem to find a good strategy for them, so I wanted to ask if you guys had any suggestions for mainly airborne but any other helpful tips would be appreciated! Thanks!
      "The summer soldier and the sunshine patriot will, in this crisis, shrink from the service of their country; but he that stands by it now, deserves the love and thanks of man and woman.Tyranny, like hell, is not easily conquered; yet we have this consolation with us, that the harder the conflict, the more glorious the triumph." - Thomas Paine

• Airborne are quite useful for rush attacks. Paired with strike fighters or helicopters, they can be devastating. My personal strategy of choice for airborne is to fly a patrol over the area I'm attacking (I usually use them to quickly seize cities), or just attack if I see the radar dots or units already. The airborne fly in to find reduced or nonexistent enemy force, and voila! You've quickly capped a city! Esp useful since once the opponent counterattacks, your troops will have the entrenchment bonus. If you want to defend against enemy strike attacks on your airborne, or against counterattacks, air assault in some SAMs or artillery! Those can be air assaulted even at the same time as your airborne troops, and are incredibly useful because of your ability to deploy them quickly via that system.
    • Thanks guys! I am in a late game (about 50 days in) so I am going to attempt some of these strategies. Also, what would be a good investment early in a match?