Can someone enlighten me pleaseee...

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Can someone enlighten me pleaseee...

So I am new to this game but I think I am getting the hang of it... however, yesterday, I made my 1st Strike Craft the f-111 and engaged an enemy moto inf. (AI) and was dealing only 1 dmg per run and taking 3 (advertised 4/4 against inf and armored).
      So I decided to make an account here in the hope someone can clear that up for me as I though it's a bug. Today I have 3 f-111 in a squadron and running bombing runs on enemy and now 3 of them deal 7 dmg (8/15) after first run) and didn't take any dmg at all.

Plus can someone tell me is it ok if I combine my strike craft with superiority fighters for defense. It seemed to me like that might be an issue but I am not sure. Can someone clarify ? :S
    • Hi liamse11,

welcome to the game and the forum. Great to have you with us.
      First off you can definitely combine aircraft to gain better defense (eg. Air Sups defending Strikes) - that's perfectly fine.

Concerning the damages: This is a bit more tricky to explain but I will gladly try. Your level 1 Strikes have a max damage of 4 - which they will only reach if they have overkill (superiority in numbers). To achieve this, a unit needs a factor of 5:1 OFF/DEF or vv.
      So in your case the attacking unit(s) does not have overkill (max damage) and thus the damage is randomized and reduced. Additionally I presume you were attacking units standing in the middle of a city - which adds another -25% damage through unit entrenchment and if it was an infantry it add to this another -25% as unit specific defensive bonus in cities. Considering these values and the random damage generation your result actually is totally explicable.