I would like to participate in this game, but I'm not really sure I understood the rules correctly. Does the rule "+5 Infamy for a province" mean the loss of any province or city only? After all, losing the city and the province is not the same thing. Compare Italy, which collapses with the lost 5 coastal cities with a country that does not have a city on the border, and the loss of 5 border provinces will not affect its economy in any way.
Then, if you give +5 Infamy for each province, then during the war it will be impossible to capture more than 8 provinces (or 10 if you was attacked) without triggers a coalition war. And what will happen if the enemy, having lost 8 (or 10) provinces, does not want to accept truce? On such conditions, the game can last very, very long.
If an enemy decides to not accept a truce, they may continue fighting but after a certain point, the infamy loss system will no longer work and every single province conquered after that point will lead to the nation being closer and closer to a coalition war, thereby balancing out those who attempt to game the system.
Finally, yes, the conditions are meant to lengthen the round, as roleplaying rounds are not a short term affair.