How are Levels and Rankings calculated?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• How are Levels and Rankings calculated?

Hi everyone,

So I've been playing this game since September of 2017, and I've steadily seen my ranking and level go up. Currently as of this posting I am a Technician 4th grade at level 35. (20 games joined, 5204 provinces conquered, 1265 provinces lost)

I am trying to move up to level 40 asap. I have been looking up players under the Ranking tab, and I've noticed that some players who have not conquered as many provinces as me have higher levels.

The way I personally measure overall progress between players is as follows: I look at the total provinces I conquered (more provinces conquered = better player), and I also look at the ratio of provinces conquered to provinces lost (more provinces conquered : provinces lost = better player). I also take into account the number of games joined. If a player achieves the same stats with fewer games joined, I consider them to be an overall better player. So I essentially look at the average number of provinces conquered per-game.

So I was wondering how exactly the game keeps track of the levels and rankings. Is there a factor that takes into account how long you've been playing the game? (Do you get bonus points simply for having played the game consistently for more months?) Thanks.
    • thchozen0ne wrote:

Hi everyone,

So I've been playing this game since September of 2017, and I've steadily seen my ranking and level go up. Currently as of this posting I am a Technician 4th grade at level 35. (20 games joined, 5204 provinces conquered, 1265 provinces lost)

I am trying to move up to level 40 asap. I have been looking up players under the Ranking tab, and I've noticed that some players who have not conquered as many provinces as me have higher levels.