Insurgent tweak update - comments and suggestions

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Insurgent tweak update - comments and suggestions

Gentleman,

I have never written here before, although I’ve been visiting this forum quite often, looking for clarifications and tips - and I’ve done it, as an anonymous user, well before registering this account.

A few days ago, however, while talking to my coalition companions, in the last match I played, about the news regarding the possibility of rebels appearing at different times of the day, I shared with them, quite unpretentiously, an insight I had; my ally Pavel_t_5 said he liked the idea and encouraged me to introduce it to the administrators - and this is what I'm doing now.

First, I will deal with this specific aspect of the game's dynamics - the rise of the rebels - based on the way it works today, since that update; then, I’ll explain how different it could be.

= = = = = = = = = = = = =

At first glance, the modification implemented on January 21 could even look like a gold trap, something intended only to make impatient players spend their money to guarantee an immediate and artificial elevation of the morale of the newly occupied cities, thus allowing the continuation of more aggressive invasion campaigns.

In my opinion, however, this change has made the game a little closer to reality: for those who do not intend to spend gold, it makes sense that the nation that just conquered a city needs to keep there for some time - at least until the dissatisfaction of the local population is dissipated, to some extent - an occupying force.

We, the players, should rather thank God the same care does not need to be observed in the other provinces of the occupied territory, but only in the cities.